School Board Recognition Week February 17-21

The Sartell-St. Stephen School District will join school districts throughout the state to salute their local education leaders during Minnesota’s annual School Board Recognition Week February 17-21.

This week is designed to recognize the contributions made by Minnesota’s school board members who are charged with governing public education under state law.

These volunteer leaders also are responsible for formulating school district policy, approving curricula, maintaining school facilities, and adhering to state and federal education law. Legal concerns and the complexities of school finance, including budgeting and taxation, require them to spend many hours in board training programs and personal study to enhance their understanding of these issues.

Our deepest appreciation is extended to the dedicated men and women who make it possible for local citizens to participate in education in our community. We salute the public servants of our School Board whose commitment and civic responsibility make local control of public schools in our community possible:

Krista Durrwachter
Mary McCabe
Michelle Meyer
Jason Nies
Pam Raden
Dan Riorden

Please join us by saying thanks to our school board members during Minnesota’s School Board Recognition Week.